Recommended Books For Your Little One

image1-18

What do you read your kid? I am an avid reader myself, so I’m hoping that my kid will also follow in my footsteps. That being said though, I’m at lost when it comes to what age appropriate books should be read to my kid. Sure there are lots of books to choose from, from fairy tales to non-fiction genre. But I’m looking for books that have values in them. Unfortunately, only a handful of those books are readily available at local bookstores.

Here are some of the classical books I managed to get my hands on and loved by my baby:

  1. Guess How Much I Love You

image1-20

The illustrations are classic and used very gentle colors. A good read for apprehending a little one’s love.

“Guess how much I love you,” says Little Nutbrown Hare. Little Nutbrown Hare shows his daddy how much he loves him: as wide as he can reach and as far as he can hop. But Big Nutbrown Hare, who can reach farther and hop higher, loves him back just as much

  1. The Very Hungry Caterpillar

image1-26

An Eric Carle classic.

One Sunday morning the warm sun came up and pop! Out of the egg came a tiny and very hungry caterpillar. On Monday, he ate through one apple.

  1. All My Treasures

image1-23

A book that teaches young minds about finding joy at immaterial things.

Today, Grandma gave me a special gift, a beautiful porcelain box. It’s my very own treasure chest, and I want to choose the perfect treasure to put inside. But what could that be?

  1. Harold and the Purple Crayon

image1-21

This book encourages your kid to be creative and think outside the box.

One evening, after thinking it over for some time, Harold decided to go for a walk in the moonlight. There wasn’t any moon, and Harold needed a moon for a walk in the moonlight. And he needed something to walk on. He made a long straight path so he wouldn’t get lost. And he set off on his walk, taking his big purple crayon with him.

  1. The Crayons’ Book of Numbers

image1-22

A fun way of teaching your toddler all about numbers and colors.

I like coloring crocodiles, says green crayon.

  1. Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

image1-27

A fun and engaging book that teaches young minds about different animals.

Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see?

I see a red bird looking at me

  1. Goodnight Moon

image1-28

An interactive book that you can read to your little one before going to bed.

In the great green room, there was a telephone and a red balloon and a picture of—the cow jumping over the moon

  1. In my Forest

image1-24

This book is equipped with a finger puppet that your little one will surely enjoy! My daughter loves to play with the puppet as we go along the story.

In my forest, I watch snowflakes fall on trees.

I run and leap with my friends.

 

What are your go-to children’s book?

 

Love,

Andy

Leave a Reply

